seniorhost.blogg.se

Nyx lipstick bedtime flirt
Nyx lipstick bedtime flirt










If you live in the UK, you can purchase the NYX Lip Lingerie Collection from the NYX website or off Boots, Selfridges or ASOS for £7 each. I would recommend these lipsticks, but I would also recommend that you apply a light layer and build it up as it applies much better!

Nyx lipstick bedtime flirt skin#

I find that red colours don’t suit my skin tone but I lean towards the red shades of this collection as they have tones of brown and pink in them which make them more wearable. Some of my personal favourites are Ruffle Trim, Push Up, Bedtime Flirt, Exotic and Seduction. Overall, I do really like these lipsticks, in particular the pigmentation and variety of shades. I also feel like NYX have maybe changed the applicator or the formula in the newer shades as they seem to be less cakey on the applicator. I do however really like the applicator, it’s long and thin which means that you can apply the product quickly and use the end to line your lips. I also find that it is difficult to apply more than one layer as they tend to get quite cakey and sticky. The lipsticks do have good staying power and for the most part are transfer proof, though if you eat some food with them on, you will find that the lipstick around the middle of your lips will come off and leave you with a lip liner effect. The lipsticks do dry down matte but some of the shades can be more drying, and some can be quite tacky depending on how much you apply. The formula is not amazing but it isn’t terrible. review nyx lip lingerie: 08 bedtime flirt Sunday, SeptemLiquid lipsticks are in and the NYX Lip Lingeries have been all over YouTube for the past six months. I personally would like to see more mid tone shades similar to Push Up and Bedtime Flirt, as these are the shades that I wear the most during the day. I find that not a huge range of lip colours suit my skin tone but I can pull quite a lot of these shades off. I absolutely love the shade range of these lipsticks. Now on to the swatches! From left to right: Embellishment, Ruffle Trim, Beauty Mark, Push Up, Bedtime Flirt, Corset From left to right: Teddy, Exotic, Bustier, Seduction, French Maid, Cabaret Show

  • Shade 20 French Maid: A dark pink purple.
  • Shade 15 Bustier: A cool toned pink purple.
  • Shade 05 Beauty Mark: A chocolatey brown.
  • Shade 04 Ruffle Trim: A brown toned red.
  • Shade 02 Embellishment: A cool toned mauve.
  • I currently have 12 shades which I will list and describe below:

    nyx lipstick bedtime flirt

    I’ve first tried these lipsticks when NYX stands first started to be launched in Boots in the UK, so I’ve had plenty of time to test them out! On their website, NYX claim that these products are a ‘luxurious liquid lipstick with a plush, matte finish’ that will ‘coat the curves of your lips with irresistibly creamy colour’. The shades range from very pale pink nudes to chocolatey brown nudes to brick red nudes. If you are unfamiliar with these liquid lipsticks, they are known for being a wide range of different nudes to suit any skin tone. NYX currently have 24 shades in their Lip Lingerie collection. Easy to apply and it didn’t smudge like normal lipsticks do.I thought I’d start my first blog post with one of my favourite products to try – liquid lipsticks!

    nyx lipstick bedtime flirt

    The pigmentation is quite strong and it took me a good amount of oil to take it off. The lipstick is a little flaky which the downside of most matte lipsticks is. The lipstick is like any other liquid lipstick I’ve come across but it does hold the trademark NYX quality as well as provides an array of shades to choose from. The applicator is good quality and I must say the smell is absolutely delicious, reminded me of candy. One-time applications are a bit too much to ask for. Like every other lipstick, this lipstick does require reapplication. It’s office appropriate and not too flashy but doesn’t look invisible as well, which nude’s lipsticks have a tendency of doing. The formula is exceptionally smooth and instead of drying to a tacky finish or dry-looking and -feeling matte, it leaves a unanimously velvety finish. And by that I mean, it’s a shade you can rock on an everyday basis. NYX Lip Lingerie in Ruffle Trim from My 10 Favorite Lipsticks These liquid lipsticks are a little bit more mousse-like than your typical liquid lipstick which goes on actually quite thin.

    nyx lipstick bedtime flirt

    Bedtime Flirt is a mauve nude pink in my opinion the shade is quite close to my lips but looks better one of those my lips but better shades and is a really pretty everyday colour. It is available in 12 different color-kissed nude shades. The consistency of the lipstick is mousse-like and the shade is ‘everyday’. The brand claims that these to be luxurious weightless liquid lipstick with a plush matte finish. It felt a bit dry by the middle of the day but nothing a bit lip balm can’t fix. I wore the lipstick throughout my day and even though I drank my cup of coffee and ate a heavy lunch, only a few flecks of the lipstick came off. My Experience with NYX Bedtime Flirt Lipstick

    nyx lipstick bedtime flirt

    Apart from being just a tiny bit dry, it’s absolutely magnificent. The consistency of this lipstick is wonderful. Now, I’ve noticed that liquid lipsticks tend to run a little dry and I advice scrubbing and moisturizing your lips before applying a liquid lipstick.










    Nyx lipstick bedtime flirt